Plenary: What Might we Expect on Energy Efficiency from the New Administration and Congress **Moderator:** Steve Nadel, Executive Director; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy Speakers: Joshua Greene, Vice President, Government, Regulatory, and Industry Affairs; A. O. Smith Jeff Holmstead, Partner and Co-Head of Environmental Strategies Group; Bracewell LLP 10:30 - 10:45 AM **NETWORKING BREAK Alcove Corridor** 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM **SESSION 1: EQUITABLE AND EFFICIENT HOUSING NPC Ballroom** Moderator: Rose Stephens-Booker, Director of State Mobilization; Building Decarbonization Coalition Speakers: Charlie Harak, Senior Attorney; National Consumer Law Center John Moon, President; LISC Green LLC Christine Guhl-Sadovy, President; New Jersey Board of Public Utilities 12:15 - 12:45 PM **NETWORKING BREAK & LUNCH Alcove Corridor** Lunch Buffet, Alcove Corridor 12:45 - 2:00 PM **KEYNOTE** NPC Ballroom

9:30 - 10:30 AM WELCOME & OPENING PLENARY

Welcome

REGISTRATION

MORNING COFFEE SOCIAL

Steve Nadel, Executive Director; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy David Calabrese, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs & Deputy General Manager; Daikin U.S. Corporation



1

PROGRAM December 3, 2024

Keynote

Moderator: Mark Kresowik, Senior Policy Director; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy **Speaker:** Jeff Marootian, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary; Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

9:00 - 9:30 AM

Alcove Corridor

NPC Ballroom Foyer

NPC Ballroom





2:00 – 3:30 PM SESSION 2: INDUSTRIAL COMPETITIVENESS AND ADEQUATE POWER NPC Ballroom

Moderator: Richard Hart, Industry Director; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy

Speakers:

Sharon Nolen, Global Natural Resources Manager and Eastman Fellow; Eastman Chemical Company Jeff Smith, Director of Energy Efficiency; Southern Company

Neal Elliott, Director Emeritus; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy

Dean Frank, Executive Director; NEU: An ACI Center of Excellence for Carbon Neutral Concrete

3:30 – 3:45 PM	NETWORKING BREAK	Alcove Corridor

3:45 – 5:00 PM SESSION 3: TRANSPORTATION REAUTHORIZATION

Moderator: Rachel Aland, Transportation Director; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy

Speakers:

Rachel Aland, Transportation Director; The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy Joung Lee, Chief Policy Officer; American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials U.S. Congressman Sean Casten

5:00 - 6:00 PM

CLOSING RECEPTION

First Amendment Lounge

NPC Ballroom

Thank you for joining us!

Please fill out our <u>conference survey</u> by **December 13**.